top of page

How to Contour Lips using Huda Beauty Contour & Strobe Lip Set

When it comes to perfect lips, I love to contour my lips with lip liner and use both liquid matte lipstick and lip gloss on top! Huda Beauty Contour & Strobe lip Set is so amazing to use for this! Just look at this packaging!

Contour & Strobe Lip Set consists of:

  • Lip liner

  • Matte Liquid Lipstick

  • Lip Strobe

They come in 5 shades and the one that I used is in Muse/Angelic.

If you want to achieve beautiful, soft, juicy lips, I recommend following these steps:

Step 1: Exfoliate

Many people skip this step and it is biggest mistake! You have to exfoliate your lips first for soft feel and get rid of dry skin and make them look beautiful. You can you different products, my favourites are Lip Scrub (the one from Mac Cosmetics - Lip Scrubtious are so amazing) or Exfoliating Cleaning Pads (love Nip+Fab ones).

Step 2: Prep + Prime

My favourite product to use is Mac Cosmetics Prep+Prime Lips! It works as primer for lipstick application and also helps with fine lines around your mouth if you over line your lips with this product.

Step 3: Hydrate and Plump (optional)

Next step is to moisturize your lips. Use your favourite lip balm to bring hydration back to lips after exfoliation. I love using Mac Lip Conditioner. It makes my lips so soft and really hydrates them.

You can also plump your lips in this step if you choose too! One of my favourite product is Grande Lips Hydrating Plumper from Grande Cosmetics. It does magic to my lips! You will got get Kylie Jenner lips but it definitely adds volume!

Step 4: Line your lips

This step helps a lot with making your lipstick stay in place all day! I love using Huda Beauty Lip Contour that comes in Contour & Strobe lip set! It is so easy to apply, glides on so smoothly and it is not on a drier side as I noticed with Mac lip pencils (still love them though!). If you want to make your lips look bigger, this is a product to help you with it but it is another whole story on how to do it! let me know if you are interested!

Step 5: Lipstick and Lip Gloss

Here comes the fun part! I love staying power of liquid matte lipsticks and juiciness of a lip gloss! So happy that Huda Beaty Contour & Strobe Lip Set has both! The formula is so amazing and one of my most favorite!

First fill in your lips with lipstick or liquid matte lipstick and then I love to add a little shine, so I layer Lip Strobe from lip set on top.

You can also watch video from my YouTube channel to see these steps and Huda Beauty Contour & Strobe Lip Set in action! Please don't forget to subscribe to my channel!

Hope you having a good lip day!

Anna

See you in my next post!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page