top of page

Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer Review

When it comes to finding best concealer, struggle is real. I was reading tons of reviews, watching tutorials and testing out samples by myself. And then I keep seeing makeup artists that I admire using same product. I decided that time has come and I should go and pick this concealer myself and test it out.

I love going to Sephora! I always feel that I am like a child in Candyland! So many products that just attract me to try them out and buy! I knew what I came for, so I went straight to Nars section. I wanted to buy Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer. And then I puzzled: What shade?! First of all you need to find a match for your skin tone but also I needed to decide: do I want to use it for concealing or highlighting purposes? I picked up two shades that I thought will work for my skin tone and both purposes and went for a search for a Sephora associate for a mini custom makeover to test both shades.

Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer

I was lucky enough (I think for first time ever) to get a girl who has skills! She applied one shade under my one eye and another shade under another eye for easier comparasion. I had no plans (rather than find perfect shade) for there was no problem. She applied concealer with a Sephora Pro concealer brush and then asked if I am ok to press it with her fingers as this will warm out product and do it magic. I agreed. After applying, she finished with a light layer of powder to set it up. No creasing! Everything looked perfect and flawless. I purchased 02 Vanilla shade of Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer which was a little bit lighter than my skin tone and went home hoping to repeat the trick!

Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer in Light 2 Vanilla

Next morning doing makeup I opened up a jar and start applying concealer with Mac Brush 283 Duo Fibre Small Eye Shadow Brush. I just posted video of my favourite MAC brushes on My YouTube channel Anna K Makeup (https://youtu.be/uKIf2lBYI18) in case you are interested. I applied thin layer of Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer with brush and then lightly press it with my fingers. I like that it name gave me exactly what it says: it has soft texture that give matte finish and complete coverage! Love it! My under eyes looked flawless!

Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer

Now I needed to wait and see if by the end of the day concealer still look the same. Usually, I have horrible creasing. At end of the day, when I went to take out my makeup, it looked beautiful. Still good coverage, beautiful matte finish and no creasing! I found my holy grail concealer!

I hope this review was helpful and you will go to Sephora and put Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer for a test!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page