top of page

Fenty Beauty Foundation Review

When I found out that Rihanna is releasing makeup brand available at Sephora I had to test it out. When I came to Sephora, Fenty Beauty counter was full of people trying to take a closer look at new collection. The range of products was huge, especially foundation rage with 40 shades. I never tried Matte Foundation before, I am more a glow dewy finish girl. As a Beauty Blogger, I try different products and I was so happy that I gave this foundation a try.

Even with 40 shades it was not very easy to find my shade and get a match. After swatching several shades I picked up one in shade 230. I applied it with a brush and then blended with a beauty blender original. Foundation has a medium with buildable to a full coverage. And I am just obsessed with finish: my skin looked polished, flawless, beautiful. Even though it's a matte finish foundation, it is not drying your skin at all. Which I was afraid of and is usually a reason why I stay away from matte and stick formulas for foundations. After you apply foundation, you need to blend it out as it is drying out quickly. And you do not even have to set your face with powder.

Foundation clams to suit all skin types and to give medium to full coverage with matte finish as well as provide smooth, shine-free finish. It is an oil-free formula and has long-wearing light weight texture.

I used this foundation since it launched and let me tell you, it does what it claims. It stays all day long, you don't feel that you are wearing foundation at all and it gives great coverage (medium with 1 layer and full with 2 layers of foundation) as well as provides flawless pore-less finish. I also want to add that it does dries out quickly, so you need to apply it and blend it out right away. Then add more and blend right away. Work in one area, then move to another. Also when it dried, shade looks darker. Kinda as paint, when it is wet it looks lighter and when it is completely dried out, it is darker. So I suggest to match foundation to your skin tone and get at least 1 shade lighter. And when shopping at Sephora you can always get a sample of up to 3 shades and then test it out and pick your perfect match.

It definetely became one of my top 5 foundations and absolute must have in my makeup collection.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page