top of page

Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm Review

When it comes to removing my makeup, I play no games! I know, no matter what, I MUST take my makeup off! Leaving makeup on your skin, with accumulated throughout the day dirt and oil, will clog up your pores and will be number one reason for breakouts and “Bad Skin Day” the next morning. So, as I said, I always take my makeup off. And to turn this ritual into pleasant, looking forward procedure, I have to use products that makes it easy, smells nice and do what it made for – remove makeup.

Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm

One of the products I felt in love recently is Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Balm. The other day I had matte liquid lipstick on my lips and it was hard to remove. I tried my usual makeup remover and it didn’t work. So I decided to give this cleaning balm a try and let me tell you, I was impressed. It had balm texture and I decided to use my fingers to apply it to my lips. I slightly rub it and it transformed into a non-greasy oil and like magic took matte liquid lipstick away from my lips. I wiped my lips with cleansing wipe and my lips became fresh and clean. If you are a Beauty Blogger and YouTuber like me, this product is a must have when you applying several matte liquid lipsticks to your lips for review, photos and making video!

So, I decided to give Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Balm a go and tested it with taking off the rest of my makeup, including taking off waterproof mascara and it already did a great job with matte liquid lipstick (Yay!) I was impressed and surprised in a pleasant way: All makeup was removed easily! I used my fingers, massaged balm into my skin and then washed my face as usual. You can just wash your face with warm water after using the balm. Quick and easy! And the the best part, it suits ALL skin types!

The texture of Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Balm may remind some Coconut oil and you may think why not just use it instead of this balm?! Let me stop you right there…Coconut oil is more greasy and you will end up with clogged pores and that is a no-no for your skin especially when you are removing your makeup. Coconut oil has a lot off amazing benefits when you use it in a way it should be used.

I got Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Balm as a deluxe sample with one of my online purchases as Sephora which gave me opportunity to test out product before committing to purchase. I will be buying full size when my sample is finished, but it looks that it will last me for a while as you do not need much. And if you still not committed to purchase Clinique Take the day off Cleansing Balm after reading this review, it is ok. Just visit your nearest Sephora and ask for a sample at the store! Lovely associates will be happy to assist you and give you a free sample to try product at home! And remember you can get up to 3 free samples at store and no purchase is required. Just ask! Happy shopping! See you at Sephora at Clinique counter!


xx Anna K

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page